An Inside Look at Car Safety Testing

August 12th, 2019 by

The National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA) and the Insurance Institute for Highway Safety both create safety ratings for vehicles. Ideally, you will look at the ratings that each organization comes up with when choosing a car in Grand Rapids, MI. The NHTSA gives cars anywhere from one to five stars based on their ability to absorb impacts from the front and side.

The NHTSA also has a formula that allows it to determine how a car would handle a rollover event. In addition to frontal testing, the IIHS tests a vehicle’s roof strength by pushing a metal plate against it. Furthermore, the IIHS conducts collision warning system components to see how well they work.

Advanced collision warning systems can help a vehicle slow down or come to a stop when an object is detected. This may help to avoid an accident or reduce the severity of a collision.

Browse Our Inventory of New Jaguars Today!
Source: blog

Posted in Uncategorized